Brine-atown

Yesterday, I joined good friends Jeff and Jenny on a trip to Chinatown.

only one gift available--everything else is martial arts

We ate at a restaurant from which I ordered Hunan beef. It was pretty fucking salty and hence the title of this blog post.

As they were headed to an event to which I had no tickets, I decided to head back early and break into their house to dick around for a while. Managed to let myself into the locked door with some investigative magic. I felt pretty Phoenix Wright-y about the whole thing.

I was planning on staying there until Jeff and Jenny returned, without telling them I was there, but Sklar, their roommate and another of my friends, returned first with his ladyfriend. I was hoping for a bigger reaction than the one he had when seeing me creepily sitting in the chair in front of the door, but we had a pretty nice conversation so hey.

This all reminds me of one thing:

I wanna go see Kung Fu Panda 2. Who’s coming with me?

Peace,
Nic

About neokimchi

Film student (almost done with that), casting ace, actor, fist for hire.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

