hella lost

I got lost a shit ton today, but some good things happened as a result…

Got lost on the way to meet my friends for a little hike. Found a nice cup of coffee as a result.

Arrived at the meeting place too late; my friends thought I wasn’t coming and had already left. But the meeting place was Te Papa, a free national museum that is amazing. Spent a while there meandering and realizing that New Zealand is even cooler than I thought.

also a FUCKTON weirder

Left, and started going home.

Got lost.

Found a martial arts supply store. Couldn’t shell out for something on the spot, but it’s good to know it’s there. Left.
Got lost again.

Stumbled upon a supermarket. Figured I may as well do my week’s grocery shopping. Did that. Left to go home.

This is across the street from said supermarket. It's a more interesting picture than the one I took of a supermarket.

Got lost yet again.

Asked a Korean shop owner for advice on getting back home… it took me a while to realize she thought I didn’t understand Korean. When I told her she could explain in Korean, she scolded me like an auntie for letting her struggle in English and proceeded to be absurdly helpful. She saw I was carrying several heavy bags of groceries and got me bigger bags to consolidate them in and sent me on the way. It was a pretty cool interaction.

Fortunately, with her advice I got back alright. But man, what a way to spend the first half of a day.

It was raining the whole time, but it’s still beautiful.

Peace,
Nic

About neokimchi

Film student (almost done with that), casting ace, actor, fist for hire.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, New Zealand and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

