land of the something something cloud

Holy shit on a hot tin shit

I’m here in New Zealand.

Been here for the better part of a week, absorbing all of this NZ-ness into my pores and releasing it into my bloodstream for warmth in this cold-ass apartment (or “flat” as they say BUT THEY ARE WRONG), because I forgot it would be winter in the southern hemisphere when choosing places to study abroad this summer/fall.

Do I regret it?

THE FUCK NO

THE WHOLE COUNTRY LOOKS LIKE THIS EVERYWHERE

It’s a good place, this country, full of fairly polite people who are not racist. And I’ve got a washer/dryer right in my suite. So we can go ahead and call this a paradise, right?

largely unrelated to the text

The details will come later. For now I am concerned with preserving my limited internet usage and with getting a drink of that world-famous pristine New Zealand water.

fortified with glowstick juice!

Peace,
Nic

About neokimchi

Film student (almost done with that), casting ace, actor, fist for hire.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, New Zealand. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment